The photo contest
that have promoted
local talent

Photo contest

About
-

From July 7 to September 30, 2014, all professional and amateur photographers from Quebec are invited to submit their work to the second annual "Le talent de chez nous" contest. With $5,000 in Lozeau gift cards as prizes, this initiative aims to encourage and promote local talent.

Three categories: My city, my neighbourhood / Travel / Portrait

Let your creativity run free and share your best picture in the "Enter" zone. Our jury will select 50 finalists who will have their photos exhibited. The winners of the three jury prizes will be announced during the exhibition’s vernissage.

Exhibition visitors will be invited to vote for the best photo among all categories. There will be a people’s choice prize, a $2,000 Lozeau gift card, in addition to the three $1,000 jury prizes awarded to the winner in each category!

Prizes

Jury prize
Category My city,
my neighbourhood

PRIX du jury Catégorie ma ville mon quartier
$ 1000
LOZEAU
GIFT CARD

Jury prize
Category
Travel

PRIX du jury Catégorie Voyage
$ 1000
LOZEAU
GIFT CARD

Jury prize
Category
Portrait

PRIX du jury Catégorie Portrait
$ 1000
LOZEAU
GIFT CARD

People’s choice
prize

$2,000 Lozeau gift card

The general public will be invited to vote for one of the 50 photos, from all categories, selected by the jury and exhibited.
« Every photographer is unique, le talent de chez nous
is a great opportunity to share your passion. »

Rules

Submit your photo under one of the following themes:
My city, my neighbourhood
Travel
Portrait

Entry to the contest starts on July 7, 2014 and ends on September 30, 2014 at 11:59 Eastern time. No photos will be accepted after this time.

The contest is open to amateur and professional photographers and anyone who is aged 18 or older at the time of entry, and who is a legal resident of Quebec from the first day of the contest.

By entering this contest, entrants consent to the use of their photo on the www.guidehabitation.ca website for promotional purposes, in all campaigns and platforms, including the website, without payment.

Jury judging criteria
-

Visual impact: effect photo has on people’s emotions
Originality: ability to render the subject in a unique way and with style
Relevance: respect for the selected theme
Photographic qualities: focusing, framing, contrast, values, etc.
Complete contest rules

FAQ

DO I RETAIN THE COPYRIGHT TO MY WORK? By entering this contest, entrants consent to the use of their photo on the www.guidehabitation.ca website for promotional purposes, in all campaigns and platforms, including the website, without payment. HOW WILL I FIND OUT IF I HAVE WON A PRIZE? As per the terms of the contest, our jury will select 50 photos from all three categories. These finalists will be informed via email. The 50 photos will be exhibited. The finalists will be invited to the vernissage. During this event, one winner will be announced per category. The winner of the people’s choice prize will be contacted via email or phone three days after the end of the voting period, which takes place throughout the duration of the exhibition. WHAT ARE THE CONTEST PRIZES? A $1,000 gift card per category (jury prize; a total of $3,000) and a $2,000 gift card as the grand prize (people’s choice prize). WHAT ARE THE JURY’S JUDGING CRITERIA? Photos deemed inappropriate or that do not meet the terms of the contest will be automatically eliminated. As of October 1, 2014, the jury will be invited to evaluate the photos submitted by eligible contestants. The jury will focus on four criteria: visual impact (effect photo has on people’s emotions), originality (ability to render the subject in a unique way and with style), relevance (respect for the selected theme) and photographic qualities (focusing, framing, contrast, values, etc.). WHAT RESOLUTION SHOULD MY PHOTO BE? The file must be in JPEG format and less than 30 MB. If possible, retain the original of your photo. The minimum size must be 2,400 pixels in width and/or length. HOW MANY PHOTOS CAN I SUBMIT? One photo per participant. HOW DO I ENTER? To submit a photo, you must go to www.letalentdecheznous.ca, click on "Enter" and complete the entry form. Don’t forget to read the contest rules before entering and make sure you are eligible. AM I ELIGIBLE? The contest is open to amateur and professional photographers and anyone who is aged 18 or older at the moment of entry, and who is a legal resident of Quebec on the first day of the contest. Employees, agents and representatives of the contest organizer, its advertising and promotional agencies, and the suppliers of prizes, equipment and services related to the contest as well as their immediate families (brothers, sisters, children, father, mother), their legal or common-law spouses and members of their household are ineligible.
« As long as you can see, there will be images. »

Contact us

Thank you for your interest in the contest “Le talent de chez nous.” Please send us your comments and questions using the form below, and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible!

Le concours photo
qui a stimulé
le talent de chez nous

Concours photo

À propos
-

Du 7 juillet au 30 septembre 2014, tous les photographes professionnels et amateurs du Québec sont invités à soumettre leurs œuvres lors de la 2e édition du concours Le talent de chez nous. Avec 5 000 $ de carte-cadeau Lozeau en prix, cette initiative vise à stimuler et promouvoir le talent d’ici.

Trois catégories : Ma ville, mon quartier / Voyage / Portrait

Laissez libre cours à votre créativité et partagez votre plus belle image dans la zone « Je participe » ! Notre jury choisira 50 finalistes qui verront leurs œuvres exposées. Les trois prix du jury seront dévoilés lors du vernissage de l’exposition.

Les visiteurs de l’exposition seront invités à voter pour la meilleure photo, toutes catégories. Ce prix du public de 2 000 $ en carte-cadeau Lozeau s’ajoute aux trois prix de 1 000 $ décernés par le jury aux gagnants de chaque catégorie!

Prix

Prix du jury
Catégorie
Ma ville, mon quartier

PRIX du jury Catégorie ma ville mon quartier
1000 $
EN CARTE-CADEAU
LOZEAU

Prix du jury
Catégorie
Voyage

PRIX du jury Catégorie Voyage
1000 $
EN CARTE-CADEAU
LOZEAU

Prix du jury
Catégorie
Portrait

PRIX du jury Catégorie Portrait
1000 $
EN CARTE-CADEAU
LOZEAU

Prix
du public

2 000 $ en carte-cadeau Lozeau

Le public sera invité à voter pour l’une des 50 photos finalistes, toutes catégories, sélectionnées par le jury et exposées.
Chaque photographe est unique, le talent de chez nous
est une belle opportunité de partager sa passion.

Règlement

Soumettez votre photo correspondant à l'un des trois thèmes suivants :
Ma ville, mon quartier
Voyage
Portrait

L’inscription au concours débute le 7 juillet 2014 et se termine le 30 septembre 2014 à 23:59 heure de l'est. Après cette période, aucune photo ne sera acceptée.

Ce concours s’adresse aux photographes amateurs et professionnels et à toute personne âgée de plus de 18 ans – au moment de l’inscription – et résidant légalement au Québec à partir du premier jour de la période du concours.

En participant à ce concours, les candidats acceptent que leur photographie soit utilisée sur le site www.guidehabitation.ca à des fins publicitaires, sur toutes les campagnes et plateformes, y compris le site Web et ce, sans compensation.

Critères de sélection du jury
-

L’impact visuel : l’effet créé sur la sensibilité du public
L’originalité : la capacité de rendre le sujet de façon singulière et avec style
La pertinence : respect du thème choisi
Le traitement photographique: mise au point, cadrage, contrastes, valeurs, etc.
Règlement complet

FAQ

EST-CE QUE JE CONSERVE MON DROIT D’AUTEUR? En participant à ce concours, les candidats acceptent que leur photographie soit utilisée sur le site www.guidehabitation.ca à des fins publicitaires, sur toutes les campagnes et plateformes, y compris le site Web et ce, sans compensation. COMMENT PUIS-JE SAVOIR SI J’AI REMPORTÉ UN PRIX? Au terme du concours, notre jury sélectionnera 50 photos finalistes tirées des trois catégories. Ces finalistes seront informés par courriel. Les 50 œuvres feront l’objet d’une exposition. Les finalistes seront invités pour le vernissage. À cette occasion, un gagnant par catégorie sera désigné. Le gagnant du prix du public sera contacté par courriel ou par téléphone trois jours après la fin du vote qui se tiendra tout au long de l’exposition. QUELS SONT LES PRIX DU CONCOURS? Un prix de 1 000 $ en carte-cadeau par catégorie (prix du jury; pour un total de 3 000 $) et un grand prix de 2 000 $ en carte-cadeau (prix du public). QUELS SONT LES CRITÈRES DU JURY ? Les photos jugées inappropriées ou qui ne répondent pas aux normes du règlement seront automatiquement éliminées. Dès le 1er octobre 2014, le jury sera invité à évaluer les photos soumises par les concurrents admissibles. Quatre critères guideront les jurés, soit l’impact visuel (effet créé sur la sensibilité), l’originalité (capacité de rendre le sujet de façon singulière et avec style), la pertinence (respect du thème choisi) et le traitement photographique (mise au point, cadrage, contrastes, valeurs, etc.). QUELLE RÉSOLUTION POUR MES IMAGES ? Le fichier doit être de type jpeg et représenter moins de 30 Mo. Conservez si possible l'original de votre photo. La dimension minimale doit être de 2400 pixels de largeur et/ou de longueur. COMBIEN DE PHOTOS PUIS-JE SOUMETTRE? Une photo par participant. COMMENT S’INSCRIRE? Pour soumettre une photo, il faut se rendre au www.letalentdecheznous.ca, cliquer sur « Je participe », puis compléter le formulaire d’inscription. Ne pas oublier de consulter le règlement du concours avant de s’inscrire et s’assurer d’être admissible. SUIS-JE ADMISSIBLE? Ce concours s’adresse aux photographes amateurs et professionnels et à toute personne âgée de plus de 18 ans – au moment de l’inscription – et résidant légalement au Québec à partir du premier jour de la période du concours. Sont exclus les employés, agents et représentants des organisateurs du concours, de leurs agences de publicité et de promotion, des fournisseurs de prix, de matériel et de services liés au présent concours ainsi que les membres de leur famille immédiate (frères, sœurs, enfants, père, mère), leur conjoint légal ou de fait et toutes les personnes avec lesquelles ces employés, représentants et agents sont domiciliés.
Tant qu'il y aura des yeux, il y aura de l’image.

Contactez-nous

Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez au concours photo Le talent de chez nous. Écrivez-nous vos commentaires et questions dans le formulaire plus bas, nous vous répondrons dans les meilleurs délais !